Board names 2018-19 Officers & Directors

December 11, 2017
During its regular December meeting, the Board approved the results of the Ballot for six Directors to begin a three-year term of service April 1, 2018.

Two of the six, Gary Henderson and Jill Jester will conclude a three-year term on the board March 31; and, as authorized in the chamber’s bylaws, have been elected to serve a second term.

Gary is the President of the United Way of Denton County, Inc. and a 2015 graduate of Leadership Denton.  He is an active participant on the chamber’s State & Federal Relations Committee.  United Way is a Private investor in the chamber’s Economic Development marketing fund.
Jill is an attorney, and head the law firm of Minor & Jester, PC. She is a 2012 graduate of Leadership Denton.  She chairs the chamber’s Local Relations Committee and is one of the chamber’s two voting representatives on the City’s Economic Development Partnership Board.

The four new voting include Jason Bodor, Aaron Nequist, Jeff Reecer and Randi Skinner.  Jason is the Chief Executive Officer of GSATi.  He is active in the Denton Main Street Association and instrumental in the flourishing local technology community.  His company has assisted with improvements to the chamber web site, promotions and special economic development projects. His company was honored by the Chamber as the 2016 Small Business of the Year  
Aaron is Vice President of the Loop 288 branch of First State Bank.  He is a 2012 graduate of Leadership Denton, and, is currently the General Chair-Elect of the LD Steering Committee.  He is an active participant in both of the chamber’s government relations committees.

Jeff is the President of Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Denton.   He s a 2004 graduate of Leadership Denton.  He had previously served on the Denton Chamber board prior to being transferred to the Texas Health Resources hospital in Allen.
Randi is the Director of Marketing & Development for Denton County Friends of the Family. She is a 2016 graduate of Leadership Denton; she is currently serving as a Program Co-Chair of the 2018 LD class and Chair of the Membership & Marketing Committee.  She is a co-host on the chamber’s bi-weekly radio program, “The Coffee Grind,” on DentonRadio.Com.

Greg Johnson, President of Verus Real Estate Advisors, has also been appointed to fill an un-expired term on Board.  He replaces Joey Hawkins.

Erik Clark, an agent with Wellspring Insurance, will step up as Chair of the Board on April 1, 2018, the chamber’s top voluntary office.  Jill Jester was elected to serve as Board Chair-Elect.  Carrell Ann Simmons, Stan’s Flooring, will remain in the office of Treasurer
Chuck Carpenter, President
(940) 382-9693